Sometimes I really Hate my Job (WARNING RANT!)

polly88

Jun 5, 2012
cornwall
Men have really P***ED me off this morning, a girl in a mans world is not fun, especially a younger woman, the presume I know B*GGER ALL! I work as a customer liaison officer now and again and dealing with customers that think they can win is horrible. We don't do a customer is always right policy cause you get some right old T**T's that think they know it all, my boss has been in this business longer than I have been alive and all his knowledge I know or at least can relay to the customer. But some people this morning have tried to swindle us out of money thinking we don't know what the product is well they are wrong! and if they think they are going to get it for £50 under the asking price then they are most certainly wrong - I am not here to haggle I am here to tell you the price no matter what other's of the same item are selling at! GRRR! Sorry to men on here I am sure you are all really nice!

And breathe..............hehehehe. I know sometimes think that things haven't moved on from the 80's! I remember way back when I started work in 1988 - it was so funny, girls and ladies weren't even meant to wear trousers to work, it was really really frowned upon in our company. How things have changed...................

I remember being shocked when my mum was told to 'came back with your husband dear' when trying to apply for a loan in her own right!

Recently I booked a holiday, organised and paid for the whole thing myself, paid all the additional stuff at the hotel and it was me that dealt with hotel reception etc during our stay. OH did his usual and just sat back while I did it all.

So, the day we check out, the receipts and feedback forms are handed over to me ALL made out to my husband!! 'Dear Mr. xxx, I hope you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you will book again' etc, etc.

Makes me livid! :stomp: