Autism Spectrum Disorder / other PDDs - Dissertation help please

Frenchie

Feb 29, 2012
Hi,

I am a final year student studying neuroscience and psychology and am currently gathering data for my dissertation into 'The effects of hippotherapy (equine therapy) for children with autism spectrum disorders and other pervasive development disorders'. If you;
a) have a child with ASP/PSD that has had equine therapy/been horse riding regularly
b) work with children with ASD/PDD and horses or
c) generally have been involved with a child with ASD/PDD having ridden therapy
I would be very grateful if you could fill in the questionnaire below:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/QRTVGDF

If you have any questions feel free to post them here or PM me :) The full project outline can be viewed here:

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0Bx5eX3f5OVpDNmNySEptMzFSamU4Ty0tejBpVHdBQQ

Thank you very much for your time,

Victoria

I'm not a kid but I myself have a condition called Aspergers syndrome which is on the autistic spectrum. Would I be useful to you?

Hi, I will fill out your questionnaire. I am qualified in the Horse Boy method, which uses some hippotherapy but also other equine assisted therapy. Do you want me to pass your link onto the Horse Boy UK team?

ETA- actually, none of the questions are really relevant to me- more parents. Is there a separate questionnaire?

Last edited:
Hi, I will fill out your questionnaire. I am qualified and practice in the Horse Boy method, which uses some hippotherapy but also other equine assisted therapy. Do you want me to pass your link onto the Horse Boy UK team?

ETA- actually, none of the questions are really relevant to me- more parents. Is there a separate questionnaire?

I am already in touch with some of the people at horseboy, but if you could fill in the questionnaire thinking about the progress of one child that would be really useful?