WI results (on proper scales) Guess :)

Ruskii

Jun 21, 2000
UK
Here is the lad himself :
IMG_1180.jpg

We took him to the weigh bridge this morning and got proper results, how much do you think he is ?

Oh and to the weigh tape there is signficant difference !

Virtual chocolate muffin for the correct result :happy:

Oh wow, he's a lovely chunky sort (my favourite!) Before I commit myself to some ridiculous guess (and I hope he won't take any offence if I'm over, as I have little experience of this!) how tall is he?

Nope !

Correct weight : 660kg !
thud.gif

Weigh tape (this was done by 2 ppl and a vet just to make sure I wasn't being thick when I did it) :unsure: 590kg

Given the difference in weigh tape, and how easy it was to chuck him on the trailer and go do it, I'll be relying on the actual Council scales if I want a real answer. I was quite shocked at the difference.

Last edited:
How much bone has he? Lovely looking lad.

I don't know of a weighbridge near me but Id be v interested to check my lad's real weight. What did the vet say he should weigh or have you not asked? (Mine's never said apart from saying he looks in good condition:confused:)

He weightapes at about 500-530 depending on the time of year and is 15hh, 9.5 inches of bone. I bet he's loads more than that really!

He's got 11.5 inches of bone. Not sure if that's a LW, MW or HW :confused:

When the vet saw him last he said he was a tad overweight but in generally good condition and happy given that he is not on restricted grazing, earlier in the year when he saw him though he was heavier ! :eek:

I weighed my horse my weight tape and he came in at 500kg.. so he's probably closer to 600! My vet says he looks great though, so no diet needed:happy:

Last edited:
He's got 11.5 inches of bone. Not sure if that's a LW, MW or HW :confused: