what made you feel happy today?!

Sofi P

Jan 2, 2008
Solihull
I had a good day at work today so was already in a good mood when I got to the farm despite nasty motorway traffic...

then I was overjoyed when I found the sugerbeet I'd put on the soak last night was just the perfect consistancy.

Sounds so simple but I'm not very good at measuring it out so sometimes it ends up too thick or too watery! Totally made my day!

So go on, what made you feel great today?!

I had a lovely lesson today, just did some really basic exercises but tweaked my position enough to get some gorgeous work out of Puzzle! really made me grin :)

I had the dayy off work
The sun was out and it was fairly warm
I spent lots of time with my pony
I've eaten loads of really nice food
Went for a long bike ride
And I have tomorrow off too

Yay has been a super good day :):):):):)

my india long reined for the first time today, without to much of a fuss, then after we had finished and she was back in the field instead of going to see her friends just as i went to get in the car she stood at the fence whinnying at me and when i went to say bye she rested her head on my shoulder and just stayed there for 5 mins nuzzeling in, can honestly say it made my day and brought a little tear, such a tender moment, especially from her!

Picking up my DD from school . . . she was glad to see me (and she always tells me she loves me when she leaves the car in the morning) . . . the reaction from my dogs when I got home . . . bouncy, annoying, boisterous . . . but heartwarming. The hug I got from my husband when I walked through the door . . . bliss.

Any of that count?

I haven't had a very good day :(