treeless saddles

I'm no expert, but I have a Dream Team which, as I understand it, was a spin off from another type but more aimed at jumping. I hop logs etc in it happily but wouldn't do courses as the stirrup bar/attachment worries me re pressure points, I find it very stable and comfy for the odd log though.

Reactions: ponylover88
Ridden in four different ones, including one apparently for eventing, hated them all. They felt unstable and I felt like they could slip round. I found my legs swung more in them especially jumping

Have a browse at my site.
It all depends on you and your horse. I haven't had slippage issues apart from my Barefoot. That's a nuisance to jump in though I did do 2ft easily.

Ansur, solution, startrek, trekkers and sensation jump model are one I'd look into for conpetion. They all look more traditional too. I've been riding treeless a few years now and only slippage I had was with the barefoot ,found them to be pretty laterally unstable at times. The solution,startrek and trekkers have panel like a treed saddle,the sensation requires a pad to give spine clearance. I personally love sensations and use mine on a variety of horses,close contact feel and best weight distribution stirrup system as far as I'm concerned. There us a girl who Fox hunts her fresian in a sensation jump :)

I've ridden in an Ansur Konclusion and both me and Raf loved it. So now I'm keeping my eyes open for a reasonably priced second hand one, trouble is they seem to be rare as hens teeth. I've been advised against the new Solutions as they have a very narrow gullet, also in my searches I've come across a lot of posts on forums from people saying they loved their new Solution to start with but had problems as time went on. Agree with NF though, it really depends on what you and your horse are comfortable with.