Stumpy's loan advert - first attempt

chickflick1066

May 7, 2004
West Yorkshire
This is my first attempt. A bit shabby with room for improvement. I've not included any pics yet but will include a flat work, a jumping and hacking ridden shot..do you think thats okay?

14.1hh dales x mare, 11yrs, available from September 2007 for full loan (3 yrs) due to university. Super little mare, would suit adult who loves ponies, or a mother/daughter duo. Not a novice ride: Stumpy loves to hack, schooling nicely and has a nice little jump on her. Really coming into her own, will go far in the right hands. Has competed in showing classes, been x/country and showjumping (2ft3) and will do a basic dressage test. 100% bombproof in the heaviest of traffic. 100% to clip, shoe, catch, load, groom, tack up etc. Needs confident rider as she has been nappy in the past. Comes with correct fitting saddle and two bridles, plus an array of rugs.

She sounds like my kinda pony!!

I'd be tempted by that ad :)

(Hubby would NOT be impressed though!)

What about mentioning if you want her to stay on the same yard or anything? Or if she lives in/out?

She's a super type :D

Oh yeah, she's an out 24.7 kinda pony! Although she will live in. So what should I say?

She can go to another yard, I'm not too fussy. I'd prefer an NRer to have too ;)

I'd just put that she can live in or out.

Where are you going to advertise her? Will there be a limit on ad length?

I always want as much info as poss on an advert, but if you're paying by the word or have limited space (like on adtrader), you'll have to think about which are the most important bits.

Slightly updated: