Sally Swift - Centered Riding, Anyone got experience of her methods?

Yes, me! I went on an Open CR clinic back in Sept 06, and loved it so much that last year I went on the teacher training courses and am now a CR Level One instructor.

I find them hugely beneficial. I'm currently in the process of organising a two day Open CR clinic here in Lincs in September, details to be published as soon as I have booked the venue!

Unfortunately CR instructors are thin on the ground in the UK at the moment, but have a look at www.centeredriding.org if you want to search for your nearest :)

Feel free to ask any questions :)

I learned for four years from an RI who, while not part of the centred Riding Organistion, was deeply influenced by Sally Swift.
Very good.

Hi, I am a Centered Riding instructor and was lucky enough to have begun using Centered Riding over 20 years ago. When I bought my current horse, I was living in Holland where the methods are very different and it just didn't work for her. I found myself another CR instructor and I have ridden her through prelim to medium advanced using CR techniques. There are not many accredited CR instructors in the UK, but we are a growing species. My website is: www.balanceinmotion.co.uk. I travel all over the UK and Ireland hopefully inspiring people with CR - the horses love it.

Sally Swift - Centered Riding

I discovered Centered Riding years a few years back and found my previously very difficult mare became a different horse. When the opportunity for clinics became available in the UK a few years back I had no hesitation - I was attending. I loaded my mare onto the trailer and off we went to Scotland.

I enjoyed the clinics and experiences so much that as a result I went on to do the Instructor training. I think there are currently 6 of us who are Centered Riding Instructors in England. (It's growing all of the time!)