Hello again, New Rider!

YASMiN___X0

Mar 3, 2009
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
I've just subscribed for a month as i find myself missing this forum quite a bit! Thought i may aswell reintroduce myself as i didn't know loads of people on here, probably because i don't have my own horse to talk about.

I'm Yasmin (i can hear you all gasping "really?", not obvious at all ;)), i'm 18 and go to Sunderland university where i study Journalism. I'm originally from Sheffield though :D
I've been riding since i was 6 years old and i'm on the university equestrian team, aswell as the club, which means i get to compete. My first competition is on Dec 9th against Leeds Metropolitan, Durham and Newcastle uni.

I'm currently looking for a part loan and will be putting up an ad in that part of the forum sharpish. I'm also interested in doing some seasonal equestrian work abroad next Summer, and i know that this forum is quite diverse in the means of people being from all over! If anyone knows of anything, let me know.

..and that's me.

chunky monkey

May 2, 2007
Welcome back Jasmin, You will be addicted to the new friendlier NR.Heres hoping you find a share horse to enjoy :D

I believe its Yasmin not Jasmin. Now I think you should apologise for the minor error. :D:D I'm sure it wasn't intentional and I am being nice to you NL, honest. You just made me laugh when you said friendlier and go and get it wrong. Dont want to frighten her away.

Anyway nice to see you back Yasmin. You might not have a horse but it sounds like your still a far better rider than me, with your comps looming.

YASMiN___X0

Mar 3, 2009
:D thanks everyone, i've been on a few other forums but this one just has so many familiar users.
I've never competed before so it'll be an experience that i'm looking forward to! Although i've got to get BRIGHT WHITE!! jods, which i'm sure will be extremely flattering....

Cortrasna

Grumpy old nag
Aug 5, 2009
Ireland