Flu jabs..

I do because it’s offered free to me as I work in a hospital. As a ‘thank you’ we get a voucher for the on-site Costa Coffee (it’s definitely not a bribe), but in any case I’ve never had more than a sore arm from the jab (and not even that last year) but I have been very ill before from the flu.

Reactions: Trewsers and MrA
Touches wood I don't often get poorly in that sense so I've never looked to get it but know people who do. Most like Bodshi just say their arm hurts abit after but there are a couple who say they get "the flu" after (both men :rolleyes:;))
If I was working in care homes still or with children/hospitals etc I'd get it as I do think it a good cover in those type of environments for yourself and others.

Are you in a group recommended for a flu jab?
If not and vaccine is short, may be the answer is no. But the fact is that our GPs used to offer left over vaccine to people outside the o.a.p. group and OH and I always took advantage of that before we actually reached the specified age. But not till we were 55 or so.

I believe in innoculation. I have had shingles twice, requiring anti viral drugs, and it really annoys me that I was born in the year which means the NHS leaves me out till the last possible moment. I am 79 and still havent had a jab. And cant get one till next next September.

Reactions: MrA
The reason I ask is because I'm not in one of the groups suggested for the jab, but my employer is now offering for all employees to get the jab for free (and by this they are suggesting we get it done) I work in retail but I don't have a great deal of contact with customers because my job is computer/ office based so I'm mainly behind the scenes.