Feeling stressed and anxious....

KP nut

I'd rather be riding.
Dec 22, 2008
OH is ill and does not seem to be getting any better. Bit worse last 2 days if anything. Swine flu maybe. Or some other 'nasty'. I'm not very good at coping with illness (understatement and a half!) I get very anxious and panicky about it. It feels to me like he's going to die even though I know he is not really in any danger. This reaction is a side-effect from an event a few years ago when I very nearly lost him. (I was quite sane till then!)
Don't know why I'm telling you guys this. It's not very cheery. But I can't talk to anyone I know in real life about it as I get too embarrassed about being so irrational. I stop functioning basically -can't eat, can't sleep. Don't know what to do.

Your not the only one who always thinks the worst im sure, i am the same to a degree. I panic over everything when others seem to not be as bothered. I actually dnt listen to the news anymore coz im fed up of hearing bout the latest on the swine flu, id rather not know, then i cnt worry bout it asmuch.
Silly i know, buti do understand how you feel. I tink the worst is always in the bk of your mind. Just try to relax and take a breather.

Thanks. Another night of insomnia. Stressing about things. At least I have NR to keep me occupied! Though pretty quiet at this time of night...