Embarrassing riding incidents

squidsin

Feb 16, 2013
Slightly mortified - hacked at lunchtime, went to dismount, and sort of left my leg behind as I got off! I was left hanging in a really undignified manner off my poor horse. I have NEVER done that before! I put it down to being really stiff as for various reasons I've been riding twice a day this week. I am not used to it! But aaaargh! Quick- share some of your mortifying stories to make me feel better. ;)

Heheeeee:yellowcarded:
Well after my first ride in 20 years I had to get OH to "catch" me as I dismounted! I was so stiff and for some reason got a mental block about getting off!

My first time off the leadrein lasted about 2 seconds, pony put its head down to eat grass and I flew off. Must remeber not to hold the reins so tight haha.

When I was jumping and horse stopped halfway over a jump, front legs one side back legs the other and I very slowly slithered off.

When I was out hacking on ale and he decided to take me into the middle of a bush and we got stuck there!

:yellowcarded:

When my jodhpurs split up the middle! Luckily I had pants on otherwise it would have been an even worse sight than it was.

Luckily I had pants on

You say that as if you don't wear pants too often :redcarded: :giggle:

I've had some stupid falls but the most embarrassing horsey-related incident has to be when a big Clydesdale bit me on the boob (yes it was very painful!). I had horsey teeth marks on my boob. I was a teenager and still living at home and my mum caught sight of a bit of it and asked what on earth I'd been doing. I don't know if she believed me or not!:tongue:

I was offered to ride my neighbours big stunning dressage horse, I got my leg stuck on the cantle of her saddle getting off and landed in a heap.