career advice needed totally lost!!

anna15

anna15
Feb 18, 2007
west yorkshire
so today i have come home from college in tears once again.. i have taken maths, biology, chemistry and accounts, and i really cannot stand it! i really enjoy maths, because i am up to date with the work and have a brilliant teacher. Although biology and chemistry is another story, my teachers really are rubbish! im a capable student in my opinion, yet im getting consistent Us! even though i got BB at gcse, im always having arguments with my teachers, as for example today in biology, 'miss i really dont understand whats going on in this diagram?' she ignored me and moved on, i repeated myself 3times untill she said 'whats wrong now?' i reply 'i cant understand whats going on in this diagram' (the majority of the class understood, but she is useless at explaining things) my teacher said 'look we need to move on, we dont have time for this' she doesnt have time to teach me?? yet she has time to chat to the other students about things irrelevant from the course!:mad:

So basically im seriously considering dropping out, i have lost all motivation for the subjects, which is quite sad as i used to really enjoy sciences, and wanted a career from it. so i am now considering being a farrier, although i spoke to my friend who did 3years and then left, he said its incredibly difficult to get an atf, and they usually dont like taking on girls. so im looking for any info on this, and also considering vetinary nursing, so would like some info on salarys etc. and personal experiences.
I really dont know what to do! :(

If you enjoy, and are good at, maths and accounts - there's your career!

Accountants, accounting technicians and bookkeepers are always in demand all over the world, in the countryside and the city. You could be employed by a glamorous high-profile firm, by a long-established rural/regional company, or be self-employed. You could work from home, from a plush office, or even be mobile.