Being brave and posting a video or Chanter and I riding

OwnedbyChanter

With out my boys life would be bland
Apr 16, 2009
Raininghamshire
As the title says I am being very brave and posting this because I am quite proud. Chanter and I had a lot of issues over the years with arthritics in his hocks and than colic in November. We had a lot of problems with canter with him running in to it and being rather flat causing us problems at comps and effecting our score until a month ago when it all came together.

Please remember that he is 19 and arthritic in both hocks so he will look stiff on his back end. This was not a full on schooling session just OH popping up to take a look so he is not as together as I would ask for at a comp. OK excuses over:

I think for a horse of 19 he's absolutely beautiful- I'm not an expert no but he looks to have a lovely controlled rhythm and his outline is nice despite what you say about him being stiff, he looks gorgeous to me!!
your seats really good,you move to him beautifully and your leg stays still :) I think your both pretty great actually and id be very pleased with myself and my steed if I were you:) you obviously work very hard with him so go you;) x

you both look fab!!

i was going to say you look more stable in canter to the left - on the right you seem to lean back behind the vertical more...? just seen EMLs reply and perhaps its the picture of both u and chanter on the left that looks more 'together'

either way i could only dream of having a canter like that from Moet, we are seriously appalling at canter!

I think for a horse of 19 he's absolutely beautiful- I'm not an expert no but he looks to have a lovely controlled rhythm and his outline is nice despite what you say about him being stiff, he looks gorgeous to me!!