Playing Ponies....My journey

Native Lover

Native Pony Fan
Jul 13, 2009
Lincolnshire,wheres the hills?
stores.shop.ebay.co.uk
Eva DIva at Blankney summer show 2013.jpg eva diva.jpg redone photo.jpg

I am a sometime nervous novice mature rider, with a passion for ponies... I am owned by 9 of these beautiful creatures and we all live in Lincolnshire.... I live nine miles from the ponies who live on a farm just outside the city. I have babies... middlies and oldies in my herd...And with My OH And a young rider we keep them all going and a as healthy as possible living out 24/7 on a pig farm where I rent 10 acres from the farmer.
I have been on the forum for abut 6 years now and though it was time to start a diary about there lives and my efforts to become a better owner and rider.

So where am I at riding wise I am happiest in walk and trot.... and have started cantering though it is not pretty sight...I don't really have ambitions to jump though I will pop a small jump/log for a change...My two main riding ponies are Mz Eva Diva my 13.2 hh Black Fell Pony aged 15 years who I have had for 4 years now we do a bit of showing , hacking and hopefully from this year some pleasure rides on.... Then I have my lovely new Highland pony mare K Melody who is a 14.1hh 7 years old steel dapple grey who I have spent the autumn getting to know and who I plan doing some W/T dressage and pleasure rides on next year....